Home > Uncategorized > Earn Love

Earn Love

Do you earn love everyday? We say I love you in relationships with regularity that is scary. It gets so those 3 very powerful words get diluted and almost become a given. One of my fears as Sarah returns is slipping into a pattern that takes her for granted. It freaks me out a bit. When you spend 2 days out of 7 together it becomes very easy to layer surprises and little tokens of affection almost every time we would get together. I have been kinda strategizing internally on how to accomplish this.

I woke up one morning this weekend and it kinda hit me. It simple really, Just earn her love everyday. I dont want to take it as a given that she loves me, I want to proactively engage her needs. Microsuprises – little things done throughout the normal course of a day that show you care. A magazine she likes from the store, a car wash, paying the bills or anything that she would appreciate and that wouldnt fall under your “normal” responsibilities.   Do at least one thing a day for love if I am able.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

