Home > Family > Responsibility

Responsibility

So it was an interesting drive to work this morning. We left late as heck due to me staying up to late talking to my long lost bud on the phone so we were rushing around the house like crazy trying to get ready. Well we make it out the door and about half way to D’s school she says “O, No. I forgot my ledger at the house.” I was like no biggy man, just tell the teach that it was my fault. She said “We are not allowed to blame anyone else except ourselves for our mistakes.”. I thought that was pretty cool ,a 7 year old learning responsibility and her 33 year old dad trying to show her the wrong way. Its funny, being a parent is absolutly the most challanging thing I have ever done. It is also by far the most rewarding.

Categories: Family
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

