Home > Current Affairs, Social Commentary > What have we become

What have we become

So today in southern georgia they found the body of 7 year old Somer Thompson. A little girl that was walking home from school in a town near Jaxsonville Fl, and got seperated by her sibling for a short while.  In that small amount of time someone grabbed her and ended her short life.

I dont understand. I just dont get it. How can one be so absolutly disconnected from humanity to do something so heinous. Now I know this shit happens all the time and in 3 days the story will pass but that fact in itself is a sad commentary on what we have become accustom to. its such a tragic night for that family and my heart is with them. I feel so terribly bad for them it stings. And for a breif second I wonder how many others will care? Well I do. Deeply.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

